You probably came to this article because your server is currently in the pending status and looks like this:
The pending status means that the host machine that your server is running on is currently unreachable. This doesn't necessarily mean that the host is offline, but most of the time that means that your Minecraft server is offline as well. When the host gets back online, our system will recover your Minecraft server again, either by detecting it as online again or by saving the files in our storage system.
➔ We advise you to wait until the pending status resolves on its own. This raises the chance that you don't lose your progress!
➔ You can skip the recovery by clicking the "Cancel" button, which appears after 10 minutes in the pending server status.
Clicking the "Cancel" button will reset your server status to offline and you can start your server again with the files from before your last server start. Only use this if you are really sure that you don't want to save your last changes. It's impossible to recover them if you cancel the pending server status.
If it's not possible to recover your files from the host machine, we will manually cancel the server status for all servers running on that host. Unfortunately, hardware failures are possible and unavoidable. It is always recommended to keep backups to avoid data loss. You can also create backups while the server is running.